Bible, Books, and Busyness
Bible, Books, and Busyness Podcast
I'm Back!
0:00
-4:19

I'm Back!

an awkward explanation of my absence and return

Oh, how I missed you all! I missed writing and sharing my thoughts. While I was clickily clacking on my laptop to submit my ten-page paper for the course I’m taking, I had such a longing in my heart to swing by my blog and write something much more creative and practical. Don’t get me wrong, I love writing and research. I see composing academic papers as a satisfying quest, but as I worked to find scholarly articles, the BBB was in my peripheral, calling me to relaxed writing.

Besides scholarly research and writing, I spent much of April teaching students, grading papers, editing books, and coaching clients. I owe all those that I love dearly quality time and attention, and that is exactly what I plan to do in the coming summer months. So that means all of those who have chosen to go on this blogging journey with me can look forward to some refreshing and thought-provoking essays, poems, and devotional podcast content!

I’d like to start a conversation with you in this post. What are you currently reading or watching? I’m reading a book entitled The Decline of African American Theology: From Biblical Faith to Cultural Captivity. I plan to share a bit about it soon. So what are you reading?

0 Comments
Bible, Books, and Busyness
Bible, Books, and Busyness Podcast
Making connections between faith, art, culture, and wellness