Bible, Books, and Busyness
Bible, Books, and Busyness Podcast
The Prince of Peace
0:00
-3:27

The Prince of Peace

an audio poem and a song

Look over the waters 
At the setting of the sun
I am not distracted by any other
You're the only one
Hear the breeze whisper 
As it caresses your cheek
Come close to me
And you'll hear the heartbeat
Of me
The Prince of Peace

Up above, listen
The angels serenade
Sit and dine with me 
As the waves cascade
No hostility or conflict
No confusion in the mind
Only sound serenity
Only rest and harmony

I want to speak to you 
Of the blessing in store
Hear the waves 
As they crash against the distant shore?
There is a storm coming soon 
Can you smell it in the air?
Don't be anxious or hurried
Just cast all your cares
On me
The Prince of Peace

Up above, listen
The angels serenade
Sit and dine with me 
As the waves cascade
No hostility or conflict
No confusion in the mind
Only sound serenity
Only rest and harmony

The clouds are rolling in
And I know it's getting dark
Listen to me! 
Cast out the fear within your heart
Yes, I see the lighting
And the thunder's boisterous
Stop looking all around you
Instead keep your focus
On me
The Prince of Peace

Up above, listen
The angels serenade
Sit and dine with me 
As the waves cascade
No hostility or conflict
No confusion in the mind
Only sound serenity
Only rest and harmony

There's a sliver in the clouds 
Where the sun is peeking through
For you to see me
And I to see you
The rain is not enough 
To disguise your tears from me
I hear the cry of your heart
The comfort you seek
From me
The Prince of Peace

Up above, listen
The angels serenade
Sit and dine with me 
As the waves cascade
No hostility or conflict
No confusion in the mind
Only sound serenity
Only rest and harmony

Look at all the beauty 
The storm left behind
It is the peace of knowing 
I never left your side
The sun is shining
And you made it through
The blessing I have 
Is the peace I give to you
I AM
The Prince of Peace

Up above, listen
The angels serenade
Sit and dine with me 
As the waves cascade
No hostility or conflict
No confusion in the mind
Only sound serenity
Only rest and harmony

Share


0 Comments
Bible, Books, and Busyness
Bible, Books, and Busyness Podcast
Making connections between faith, art, culture, and wellness