Bible, Books, and Busyness
Bible, Books, and Busyness Podcast
This Book Is Eternal
0:00
-1:01

This Book Is Eternal

A Bible Reflection

This ragged, run-down

Worn-out book is alive, active

Sharper than a two-edged sword

Cuts between soul and spirit

Joint and marrow

And exposes my thoughts and desires

While it sits in my lap right now

It was also here at the beginning

Walking the earth with all power and humility

And sits at the right hand of the Father

As I read it

The Words are confirmed through the power of the Spirit

Which hears my groans

And speaks them clearly on my behalf

This book is eternal

Everlasting

Full of grace and truth

John 1:1-14, Hebrews 4:12

Discussion about this podcast

Bible, Books, and Busyness
Bible, Books, and Busyness Podcast
Making connections between faith, art, culture, and wellness